







COMPANHIA ENERGÉTICA DE MINAS GERAIS – CEMIG

LISTED COMPANY

CNPJ 17.155.730/0001-64 – NIRE 31300040127

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

SUMMARY OF MINUTES OF THE 643RD MEETING

Date, time and place: August 28, 2015 at 3.30 p.m. at the company's head office,

Av. Barbacena 1200, 21st floor, Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil.

Meeting Committee: Chair: José Afonso Bicalho Beltrão da Silva;

Secretary: Anamaria Pugedo Frade Barros

Summary of proceedings:

- I Conflict of interest: The Board Members listed below stated that they had no conflict of interest with the matters on the agenda of the meeting.
- II The Board approved the minutes of this meeting.
- III The Board authorized signature of the first Amendment to the stockholders' agreement of Parati S.A. Participações em Ativos de Energia Elétrica (Parati), in the terms of the draft attached to the document PRCA052/2015, between the Company and Redentor Fundo de Investimentos em Participações (FIP Redentor), with the following as consenting parties:

Parati, Banco Santander (Brasil) S.A., Banco Votorantim S.A., BB Banco de Investimento S.A., and Banco BTG Pactual S.A. – in their status as unit holders of FIP Redentor –

the efficacy of extension of the periods cited in that PRCA being conditional upon ratification by the extraordinary General Meeting of Stockholders of the Company of the extension of the periods of the Put Option granted on April 11, 2011 by the Company to Redentor, which event must take place by November 9, 2015 on penalty of the condition precedent not being implemented.

- **IV** The Board canceled Board Decision Document (CRCA) 043/2015, which deals with a different version of the First Amendment to the Stockholders' Agreement referred to, which was not signed.
- **V** Comment: The Chair spoke on a subject of interest to the Company.

The following were present:

Board members: José Afonso Bicalho Beltrão da Silva,

Mauro Borges Lemos,

Allan Kardec de Melo Ferreira, Arcângelo Eustáquio Torres Queiroz, Guy Maria Villela Paschoal,

Helvécio Miranda Magalhães Junior,

José Henrique Maia, José Pais Rangel,

Marco Antônio de Rezende Teixeira, Nelson José Hubner Moreira, José Augusto Gomes Campos, Marina Rosenthal Rocha, Ricardo Wagner Righi de Toledo, Tarcísio Augusto Carneiro,

Antônio Dirceu Araújo Xavier, Carlos Fernando da Silveira Vianna, Flávio Miarelli Piedade,

Newton Brandão Ferraz Ramos, Samy Kopit Moscovitch, Wieland Silberschneider;

Luiz Guilherme Piva,

Secretary: Anamaria Pugedo Frade Barros.

(Signed) Anamaria Pugedo Frade Barros

Av. Barbacena 1200 Santo Agostinho 30190-131 Belo Horizonte, MG Brazil Tel.: +55 31 3506-5024 Fax +55 31 3506-5025