











COMPANHIA ENERGÉTICA DE MINAS GERAIS – CEMIG

LISTED COMPANY CNPJ 17.155.730/0001-64 - NIRE 31300040127

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Meeting of May 13, 2016

SUMMARY OF PRINCIPAL DECISIONS

At its 662nd meeting, held on May 13, 2016, the Board of Directors of **Cemig** (*Companhia Energética de Minas Gerais*) decided the following:

- 1. Election of the Chair and Vice-Chair of this Board for the period of office 2016-2018:

 Reelection of Mr. José Afonso Bicalho Beltrão da Silva and Mr. Mauro Borges Lemos as Chair and Vice-Chair of this Board, respectively.
- 2. Changes in the Executive Board:

Mr. Eduardo Lima Andrade Ferreira no longer to be the Chief Officer for the Gas Division; election of his substitute member Mr. Felipe Torres do Amaral to complete his period of office (2015-2018).

The members of the Executive Board are now as follows:

Chief Executive Officer:	Mauro Borges Lemos
Deputy CEO:	Mateus de Moura Lima Gomes
Chief Trading Officer:	Evandro Leite Vasconcelos
Chief Business Development Officer:	César Vaz de Melo Fernandes
Chief Distribution and Sales Officer:	Ricardo José Charbel
Chief Finance and Investor Relations Officer:	Fabiano Maia Pereira
Chief Officer for the Gas Division:	Felipe Torres do Amaral
Chief Generation and Transmission Officer:	Franklin Moreira Gonçalves
Chief Corporate Management Officer:	Mário Lúcio Serrano
Chief Counsel:	Raul Lycurgo Leite
Chief Institutional Relations and Communication Officer:	Luís Fernando Paroli Santos

- 3. Submission to the Extraordinary General Meeting of Stockholders of a proposal for change of the by-laws.
- 4. Convocation of an Extraordinary General Meeting of Stockholders, to be held on June 14, 2016 at 11 a.m. to deal with changes to the by-laws.

vv. Barbacena 1200 Santo Agostinho 30190-131 Belo Horizonte, MG Brazil Tel.: +55 31 3506-5024 Fax +55 31 3506-502