









# COMPANHIA ENERGÉTICA DE MINAS GERAIS – CEMIG

LISTED COMPANY - CNPJ 17.155.730/0001-64 - NIRE 31300040127

# **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

# SUMMARY OF MINUTES OF THE 698<sup>TH</sup> MEETING

**<u>Date, time and place:</u>** June 27, 2017 at 4 p.m. at the head office.

Meeting Committee: Chair: José Afonso Bicalho Beltrão da Silva;

Secretary: Anamaria Pugedo Frade Barros

#### **Summary of proceedings:**

I Conflict of interest: The board members listed below said they had no conflict of interest in the matter on the agenda of this meeting,

# II The Board approved:

- a) The following proposal by the Chair:
  - that as from June 28, 2017, Mr. Luís Fernando Paroli Santos should no longer be Chief Distribution and Sales Officer and interim Chief Institutional Relations and Communication Officer:
  - Election as Interim Chief Distribution and Sales Officer, from June 28, 2017, to serve the
    rest of the present period of office, that is to say until the first meeting of the Board of
    Directors after the Annual General Meeting of 2018, of

Mr. Ronaldo Gomes de	- Brazilian, married, company manager, domiciled in Belo Horizonte,	
Abreu	Minas Gerais, at Av. Assis Chateaubriand 46/1301, Floresta, CEP	
	30150-100, Bearer of Identity Card MG 2868468-PCMG and CPF	
	563307236-72;	

 and, as Chief Officer for Institutional Relations and Communication, on an interim basis while also serving as Chief Finance and Investor Relations Officer, of

Mr. Adézio de Almeida	- Brazilian, married, economist, domiciled in Belo Horizonte, MG, at
Lima	Av. Barbacena 1200, 18° andar, Ala B2, Santo Agostinho, CEP 30190-
	131, bearer of Identity Card 2514340-SSPDF and CPF 342530507-78.

- b) The minutes of this meeting.
- **III** The Board nominated the Chief Officer Luís Fernando Paroli Santos as Chief Executive Officer of Light S.A., and also as Chief Officer for Business Development and Investor Relations Officer of that company, to complete the present period of office or until his duly elected successor is sworn in.











# **IV** The Chair informed the meeting that as from June 28, 2017 the Executive Board comprises:

Chief Executive Officer:

Interim Deputy CEO:

Bernardo Afonso Salomão de Alvarenga;
Bernardo Afonso Salomão de Alvarenga;

Chief Trading Officer: Dimas Costa;

Chief Business Development Officer: César Vaz de Melo Fernandes; Interim Chief Distribution and Sales Officer: Ronaldo Gomes de Abreu;

Chief Finance and Investor Relations Officer, and Interim

Chief Institutional Relations and Communication Officer: Adézio de Almeida Lima;
Chief Generation and Transmission Officer: Franklin Moreira Gonçalves;
Chief Corporate Management Officer: José de Araújo Lins Neto;
Chief Officer for Human Relations and Resources: Maura Galuppo Botelho Martins;

Chief Counsel:

Raul Lycurgo Leite,\*

\* – to be succeeded on July 1, 2017, as per Board decision of June 9, 2017, by: Mr. Luciano de Araújo Ferraz.

V The Chief Officers elected declared – in advance – that they are not subject to any prohibition on exercise of commercial activity, that they do not occupy any post in a company which could be considered to be a competitor of the Company, and that they do not have nor represent any interest conflicting with that of Cemig; and made a solemn commitment to become aware of, obey and comply with the principles, ethical values and rules established by the Code of Professional Conduct of Cemig and the Code of Ethical Conduct of Government Workers and Senior Administration of the State of Minas Gerais.

#### The following were present:

Board members:	José Afonso Bicalho Beltrão da Silva,	Nelson José Hubner Moreira,
	Bernardo Afonso Salomão de Alvarenga,	José Pais Rangel,
	Antônio Dirceu Araújo Xavier,	Saulo Alves Pereira Junior,
	Arcângelo Eustáquio Torres Queiroz,	Marina Rosenthal Rocha,
	Bruno Magalhães Menicucci,	Agostinho Faria Cardoso,
	Helvécio Miranda Magalhães Junior,	Antônio Carlos de Andrada Tovar
	Marco Antônio de Rezende Teixeira,	Geber Soares de Oliveira,
	Marco Antônio Soares da Cunha Castello Branco,	Luiz Guilherme Piva,
	Patrícia Gracindo Marques de Assis Bentes,	Otávio Silva Camargo,
	Aloísio Macário Ferreira de Souza,	Ricardo Wagner Righi de Toledo,
	Carolina Alvim Guedes Alcoforado,	Tarcísio Augusto Carneiro,
		Wieland Silberschneider;
Secretary:	Anamaria Pugedo Frade Barros.	

(Signed by:) Anamaria Pugedo Frade Barros.