

# CEMIG GERAÇÃO E TRANSMISSÃO S.A.

CNPJ 06.981.176/0001-58 - NIRE 31300020550

## **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

# SUMMARY OF MINUTES OF THE 250<sup>TH</sup> MEETING

**Date, time and place:** April 29, 2015, at 7 p.m., at the Company's head office.

**Meeting Committee:** Chair: José Afonso Bicalho Beltrão da Silva;

Secretary: Anamaria Pugedo Frade Barros.

#### **Summary of proceedings:**

I Conflict of interest: The board members listed below said they had no conflict of interest in the matter on the agenda of this meeting, except:

Otávio Marques de Azevedo,	Saulo Alves Pereira Junior,	Marina Rosenthal Rocha,
Newton Brandão Ferraz Ramos,	Tarcísio Augusto Carneiro,	Bruno Magalhães Menicucci
and	José Augusto Gomes Campos,	

- who stated that they had conflict of interest in relation to: participation in an Aneel auction by the Itaocara Hydroelectric Plant Consortium. They withdrew from the meeting room while this matter was presented and debated, and returned after it had been considered.

## II The Board approved:

- a) Appointment of employees as substitute members of the Board of Directors of Renova Energia S.A., for the current period of office or until duly elected successors are sworn in.
- b) The minutes of this meeting.

#### III The Board authorized:

- a) Extinction of the Rio Minas Consortium, by signature of a Term of Dissolution and Quittance of Consortium Constitution Contract, with Light Energia S.A. and Furnas Centrais Elétricas S.A., for rescission of that Contract;
- b) Participation and bidding by the Itaocara Hydroelectric Plant Consortium (the UHE Itaocara Consortium) in Aneel Auction 03/2015, for the Itaocara I Hydroelectric Plant, subject to obtaining of the minimum required level of return.

## **IV** The Board oriented the representatives of the Company to vote:

a) in the meeting of the Managing Council of the UHE Itaocara Consortium, in favor of (i) ratification of the Consortium's participation in Aneel Auction 03/2015, (ii) ratification of making of the guarantee deposit for participation in the Auction, and (iii) approval of the IRR – on the basis that the bid to be offered by the UHE Itaocara Consortium at the Auction is decided by common agreement between the Consortium members;

Av. Barbacena 1200 Santo Agostinho 30190-131 Belo Horizonte, MG Brazil Tel.: +55 31 3506-5024 Fax +55 31 3506-502



- b) in the Extraordinary General Meeting of Stockholders of Guanhães Energia S.A., in favor of signature, by (a) PCH Dores de Guanhães S.A., PCH Senhora do Porto S.A., PCH Jacaré S.A. and PCH Fortuna II S.A., with (b) the Guanhães PCHs Construction Consortium, of the Ninth Amendment to the *Contract for Construction of the Dores de Guanhães, Senhora do Porto, Jacaré and Fortuna II Small Hydroelectric Plants*.
- V The Board re-ratified Board Spending Decision (CRCA) 122/2013, to exclude from it the authorization for dissolution of the UHE Itaocara Consortium.

#### VI The Board ratified:

- a) Inscription of the UHE Itaocara Consortium, made up of Itaocara Energia Ltda. and Cemig GT, with respective equity interests of 51% and 49%, in Aneel Auction 03/2015, for contracting of electric power from the Itaocara Hydroelectric Plant.
- b) Deposit of the Guarantee amount for Participation in the Auction, made by the Itaocara Consortium, equal to 1% of the reference investment.
- **VII** The Board oriented the vote of the representatives of Cemig GT, in a meeting of the Board of Directors of Renova Energia S.A.
- **VIII The Board validated** the Annual Social and Environmental Sustainability Report of the Electricity Companies for 2014, to be presented to Aneel.
- **IX** Comments: The Chair spoke on a subject of interest to the Company.

#### The following were present:

<b>Board members:</b>	José Afonso Bicalho Beltrão da Silva,	Marina Rosenthal Rocha,
	Allan Kardec de Melo Ferreira,	Newton Brandão Ferraz Ramos,
	Arcângelo Eustáquio Torres Queiroz,	Tarcísio Augusto Carneiro,
	Guy Maria Villela Paschoal,	Antônio Dirceu Araujo Xavier,
	Helvécio Miranda Magalhães Junior,	Bruno Magalhães Menicucci,
	José Pais Rangel,	Bruno Westin Prado Soares Leal,
	Marco Antônio de Rezende Teixeira,	Carlos Fernando da Silveira Vianna
	Marco Antônio Soares da Cunha Castello Branco,	Flávio Miarelli Piedade,
	Nelson José Hubner Moreira,	José Augusto Gomes Campos,
	Otávio Marques de Azevedo,	Luiz Guilherme Piva,
	Saulo Alves Pereira Junior,	Ricardo Wagner Righi de Toledo,
		Wieland Silberschneider;
Secretary:	Anamaria Pugedo Frade Barros.	

Signed by: Anamaria Pugedo Frade Barros.

Commercial Board of Minas Gerais State.

I certify registry, under N°: 5540317, on July 8, 2015.

Receipt Number: 15/446.954-8.

Marinely de Paula Bomfim – General Secretary.

Av. Barbacena 1200 Santo Agostinho 30190-131 Belo Horizonte, MG Brazil Tel.: +55 31 3506-5024 Fax +55 31 3506-5025