

CEMIG GERAÇÃO E TRANSMISSÃO S.A.

CNPJ 06.981.176/0001-58 - NIRE 31300020550

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

SUMMARY OF MINUTES OF THE 285TH MEETING

Date, time and place: August 31, 2016, at 11.30 a.m., at the Company's head office,

Av. Barbacena 1200, 12th floor, B1 Wing, Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil.

Meeting Committee: Chair: José Afonso Bicalho Beltrão da Silva;

Secretary: Anamaria Pugedo Frade Barros.

Summary of proceedings:

I Conflict of interest: The Board members listed below said they had no conflict of interest in the matter on the agenda of this meeting.

II Resignations: The Chair reported the resignation of the Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Mr. Mateus de Moura Lima Gomes, and of the Director without Portfolio, Mr. Ricardo José Charbel, as a result of the changes in the composition of the Executive Board of Cemig that had taken place on the same date as this meeting, in accordance with letters in the Company's possession.

III The Board approved:

- a) The following proposal by the Board member Marco Antônio Soares da Cunha Castello Branco:
 - 1) that the Chief Corporate Management Officer should be elected at a later date, following the resignation of Mr. Luís Fernando Paroli Santos from that position on July 13, 2016, as per a letter in the Company's possession;
 - 2) and that for the rest of the present period of office, that is to say until the first meeting of the Board of Directors after the Annual General Meeting of 2019,

Mr. Evandro Leite Vasconcelos	 Brazilian, married, engineer, with domicile in Belo Horizonte, MG, at Av. Barbacena 1200, 18th floor, Santo Agostinho, CEP 30190-131, bearer of Identity Card MG595388 issued by the Minas Gerais Civil Police, and CPF 251704146-68 –
portfolio;	Chief Trading Officer and should assume the post of Director without Chief Executive Officer, of
Mr. Paulo Roberto Castellari Porchia	 Brazilian, divorced, company manager, resident and domiciled in Nova Lima, MG, at Alameda do Morro 85, Torre 8/201, CEP 34000-000, bearer of Identity Card 14264834-6- SSP/SP and CPF nº 131643078-29;
– and election as Chi	ef Trading Officer of

 Brazilian, married, engineer, resident and domiciled in Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, at Rua Professor Estevão Pinto, 350/301, Serra, CEP 30220-060, CI M424183-SSPMG and

CPF 253777446-91.

Mr. Dimas Costa

b) The minutes of this meeting.

Av. Barbacena 1200 Santo Agostinho 30190-131 Belo Horizonte, MG Brazil Tel.: +55 31 3506-5024 Fax +55 31 3506-5025



IV Composition of the Executive Board

The Chair informed the meeting that the Executive Board is now constituted as follows:

Chief Executive Officer:	Mauro Borges Lemos;
Deputy CEO:	Paulo Roberto Castellari Porchia
Chief Trading Officer:	Dimas Costa;
Chief Business Development Officer:	César Vaz de Melo Fernandes;
Director without portfolio:	Evandro Leite Vasconcelos;
Chief Finance and Investor Relations Officer:	Fabiano Maia Pereira;
Chief Generation and Transmission Officer:	Franklin Moreira Gonçalves;
Chief Corporate Management Officer:	(Seat vacant);
Chief Counsel:	Raul Lycurgo Leite;
Chief Officer for Human Relations and Resources:	Márcio Lúcio Serrano; and
Chief Institutional Relations and Communication Officer:	Luís Fernando Paroli Santos.

V The Chief Officers elected declared – in advance – that they are not subject to any prohibition on exercise of commercial activity, that they do not occupy any post in a company which could be considered to be a competitor of the Company, and that they do not have nor represent any interest conflicting with that of Cemig GT; and made a solemn commitment to become aware of, obey and comply with the principles, ethical values and rules established by the Code of Professional Conduct of Cemig and the Code of Ethical Conduct of Government Workers and Senior Administration of the State of Minas Gerais.

VI Comment: The Chair made comments on subjects of interest to the Company.

The following were present:

Board members:	José Afonso Bicalho Beltrão da Silva,	Saulo Alves Pereira Junior,
	Mauro Borges Lemos,	Aloísio Macário Ferreira de Souza,
	Allan Kardec de Melo Ferreira,	Bruno Magalhães Menicucci,
	Arcângelo Eustáquio Torres Queiroz,	José Augusto Gomes Campos,
	Helvécio Miranda Magalhães Junior,	Bruno Westin Prado Soares Leal,
	José Henrique Maia,	Daniel Alves Ferreira,
	José Pais Rangel,	Carlos Fernando da Silveira Vianna
	Marco Antônio de Rezende Teixeira,	Luiz Guilherme Piva,
	Marco Antônio Soares da Cunha Castello Branco,	Marina Rosenthal Rocha,
	Nelson José Hubner Moreira,	Samy Kopit Moscovitch,
		Wieland Silberschneider;
Secretary:	Anamaria Pugedo Frade Barros.	

Signed by: Anamaria Pugedo Frade Barros.

Av. Barbacena 1200 Santo Agostinho 30190-131 Belo Horizonte, MG Brazil Tel.: +55 31 3506-5024 Fax +55 31 3506-5025