

# CEMIG GERAÇÃO E TRANSMISSÃO S.A. CNPJ 06.981.176/0001-58 - NIRE 31300020550

## **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

# SUMMARY OF MINUTES OF THE 291<sup>st</sup> MEETING

Date, time and place:	October 31, 2016, at 6.45 p.m., at the Company's head office. Av. Barbacena 1200, 12 <sup>th</sup> floor, B1 Wing, Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil.	
Meeting Committee:	Chair: Secretary:	José Afonso Bicalho Beltrão da Silva; Anamaria Pugedo Frade Barros.

#### Summary of proceedings:

- **I Conflict of interest:** The board members listed below said they had no conflict of interest in the matters on the agenda of this meeting.
- **II Composition of the Executive Board:** The Chair reported that it would be necessary to update appointments to the Executive Board of Cemig GT, due to:
  - (a) the approval by the Board of Directors of Companhia Energética de Minas Gerais (Cemig), moments earlier, of alteration in the composition of the executive board of that company;
  - (b) the resignation of the Director without Portfolio, Mr. Evandro Leite Vasconcelos, as a result of the change in the composition of the Executive Board of Cemig, which had taken place on the same date, as per a letter of resignation in the Company's possession;
  - (c) the provisions of the by-laws of Cemig and of Cemig GT.

## **III** The Board approved:

- a) the proposal of the Board member Allan Kardec de Melo Ferreira, for the following changes in the Executive Board:
  - the Chief Corporate Management Officer to be elected at a later date;
  - election, to the position of Director without Portfolio, on an interim basis while also serving as Chief Officer for Institutional Relations and Communication, of:

Mr. Luís Fernando<br/>Paroli Santos- Brazilian, married, systems analyst, with domicile in Belo Horizonte, Minas<br/>Gerais at Av. Barbacena 1200, 21st floor, A1 Wing, Santo Agostinho, CEP 30190-<br/>131, bearer of Identity Card MG5307664 SSP/MG, and CPF 903562416-53,

to serve the rest of the present period of office, that is to say until the first meeting of the Board of Directors after the Annual General Meeting of 2019; and

b) The minutes of this meeting.

Av. Barbacena 1200 Santo Agostinho 30190-131 Belo Horizonte, MG Brazil Tel.: +55 31 3506-5024 Fax +55 31 3506-5025



**IV** The Executive Board is thus now constituted as follows:

Chief Executive Officer:	Mauro Borges Lemos;
Deputy CEO:	Paulo Roberto Castellari Porchia;
Chief Trading Officer:	Dimas Costa;
Chief Business Development Officer:	César Vaz de Melo Fernandes;
Director without Portfolio:	Luís Fernando Paroli Santos*;
Chief Finance and Investor Relations Officer:	Fabiano Maia Pereira;
Chief Generation and Transmission Officer:	Franklin Moreira Gonçalves;
Chief Corporate Management Officer:	(Seat vacant);
Chief Counsel:	Raul Lycurgo Leite;
Chief Officer for Human Relations and Resources:	Márcio Lúcio Serrano; and
Chief Officer for Institutional Relations and Communication:	Luís Fernando Paroli Santos.

\* On interim basis while also serving as Chief Officer for Institutional Relations and Communication.

- V The Chief Officer elected declared in advance that he is not subject to any prohibition on exercise of commercial activity, that he does not occupy any post in a company which could be considered to be a competitor of the Company, and that he does not have nor represent any interest conflicting with that of Cemig GT; and made a solemn commitment to become aware of, obey and comply with the principles, ethical values and rules established by Cemig's Code of Professional Conduct and Statement of Ethical Principles, and by the Code of Ethical Conduct of Government Workers and Senior Administration of the State of Minas Gerais.
- VI Comment: The Chair spoke on subjects and business of interest to the Company.

## The following were present:

Board members:	José Afonso Bicalho Beltrão da Silva,	Bruno Magalhães Menicucci,	
	Allan Kardec de Melo Ferreira,	Carolina Alvim Guedes Alcoforado	
	Arcângelo Eustáquio Torres Queiroz,	Ricardo Wagner Righi de Toledo,	
	Daniel Alves Ferreira,	Samy Kopit Moscovitch,	
	Helvécio Miranda Magalhães Junior,	Aloísio Macário Ferreira de Souza	
	José Pais Rangel,	Antônio Dirceu Araújo Xavier,	
	Marcelo Gasparino da Silva,	Bruno Westin Prado Soares Leal,	
	Marco Antônio de Rezende Teixeira,	Luiz Guilherme Piva,	
	Patrícia Gracindo Marques de Assis Bentes,	Tarcísio Augusto Carneiro,	
	•	Wieland Silberschneider;	
ecretary:	Anamaria Pugedo Frade Barros.		

(Signed by:) Anamaria Pugedo Frade Barros.

Av. Barbacena 1200 Santo Agostinho 30190-131 Belo Horizonte, MG Brazil Tel.: +55 31 3506-5024 Fax +55 31 3506-5025