

CEMIG GERAÇÃO E TRANSMISSÃO S.A.

CNPJ 06.981.176/0001-58 - NIRE 31300020550

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

OF THE 309TH MEETING

Date, time and place: June 9, 2017, at 6 p.m., at the Company's head office. **Meeting Committee:** Chair: José Afonso Bicalho Beltrão da Silva;

Secretary: Anamaria Pugedo Frade Barros.

Summary of proceedings:

I Conflict of interest: The board members listed below said they had no conflict of interest in the matter on the agenda of this meeting, except:

Arcângelo Eustáquio Torres Queiroz and Antônio Carlos de Andrada Tovar,

– who stated that they had conflict of interest in relation to the matter:

The PDVP 2017 Voluntary Retirement Program.

These members withdrew from the meeting room at the time of discussion and voting on this matter, returning to proceed with the meeting after the vote on the matter had been taken.

II The Board approved:

- a) The following proposal by the Chair, to be in effect on July 1, 2017, or such later date as this Board may decide:
 - Mr. Raul Lycurgo Leite no longer to be Chief Counsel.
 - Election as Chief Counsel, to serve the rest of the present period of office, i.e. until the first meeting of the Board of Directors after the Annual General Meeting of 2019, of:

Mr. Luciano de Araújo Ferraz

— Brazilian, divorced, lawyer, domiciled in Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais at Rua Matias Cardoso 236/1104, Santo Agostinho, CEP 30170-050, bearer of Identity Card M-2714321-SSPMG and CPF 767187276-87.

b) The minutes of this meeting.

Av. Barbacena 1200 Santo Agostinho 30190-131 Belo Horizonte, MG Brazil Tel.: +55 31 3506-5024 Fax +55 31 3506-5025



III The Board authorized:

- a) Increase in the share capital of Guanhães Energia S.A. ('Guanhães'), to up to
 - three hundred forty eight million two hundred eighty eight thousand Reais,

and the related injection of capital, in cash, by Cemig GT, in an amount corresponding to its holding in the total share capital of that company.

a) Signature, jointly with

Centrais Elétricas Brasileiras S.A. (Eletrobras),	Centrais Elétricas do Norte do Brasil S.A. (Eletronorte),	
Construções e Comércio Camargo Corrêa S.A. (CCCC),	Electricité de France S.A. (EDF),	
Copel Geração e Transmissão S.A. (Copel GeT),	smissão S.A. (Copel GeT), Enel Brasil S.A. (Enel),	
Engie Brasil Participações Ltda. (Engie), and	Neoenergia Investimentos S.A. (Neoinvest)	

('the Consortium Members' or 'the Parties') of the

- Third Amendment to the Private Contract to Constitute the Tapajós Consortium:
 - formalizing voluntary withdrawal (without cause) of the Consortium Members Enel, EDF,
 Copel GeT, and Neoinvest;
 - altering the remaining period of the Consortium's existence to until December 31, 2018, able to be extended by unanimous decision of the Consortium Members Eletrobras, Eletronorte, CCCC, Cemig GT and Engie, in a decision by the Executive Committee of the Consortium;
 - inserting clauses governing obligations for expenses, reimbursement, confidentiality, resolution of disputes and general provisions;
 - reducing the activities of the Consortium to the minimum necessary for its maintenance; and
 - ratifying all action taken by the Consortium from December 31, 2016 up to the date of signature of the Third Amendment to the Instrument of Constitution of Consortium.
- c) Signature, with Cemig D, of the
 - Fifth Amendment to the Contract for Connection of Distribution Facilities to the Transmission System ('C.C.T.'),
 - for updating of the works authorized by Aneel in relation to strengthening of the transmission facilities that are part of the National Grid and in the other transmission facilities.
- **IV** The Board oriented the representatives of the Company in the Extraordinary General Meeting of Stockholders of Guanhães, to vote in favor of increase of the share capital of Guanhães, by up to four million five hundred ninety six thousand Reais; and of consequent alteration of the by-laws.
- V The Board ratified signature of the Term of Rescission of the
 - Technical Cooperation Agreement ('A.C.T.') for the Tapajós Hydroelectric Complex, under which the Consortium members stipulated that, notwithstanding the extinction of all the obligations agreed under the A.C.T.:
 - the obligations relating to confidentiality of information remain in force for two years as from extinction of the Consortium;
 - the obligations in relation to expenses and reimbursements are now governed by the Private Contract to Constitute the Tapajós Consortium, and thus remain in effect under that contractual instrument; and
 - the definitions adopted in the A.C.T for the purposes of reference to the Private Contract to Constitute the Tapajós Consortium remain in effect.



- VI The Board re-ratified CRCA 019/2017, to alter the estimated cost of the 2017 PDVP Voluntary Retirement Plan, the other provisions of that CRCA remaining unchanged.
- VII Withdrawn from the agenda: The following item was withdrawn from the agenda:

Signature with Vale S.A. of an agreement for transfer of assets.

VIII The Chair informed the meeting that from July 1, 2017 the Executive Board will be as follows:

Chief Executive Officer:	Bernardo Afonso Salomão de Alvarenga;	
Deputy CEO:	Bernardo Afonso Salomão de Alvarenga;*	
Chief Trading Officer:	Dimas Costa;	
Chief Business Development Officer:	César Vaz de Melo Fernandes;	
Director without portfolio:	Luís Fernando Paroli Santos;	
Chief Finance and Investor Relations Officer:	Adézio de Almeida Lima;	
Chief Generation and Transmission Officer:	Franklin Moreira Gonçalves;	
Chief Corporate Management Officer:	José de Araújo Lins Neto;	
Chief Counsel:	Luciano de Araújo Ferraz;	
Chief Officer for Human Relations and Resources:	Maura Galuppo Botelho Martins;	
Chief Institutional Relations and Communication Officer:	Communication Officer: Luís Fernando Paroli Santos.**	

^{*} on interim basis while also serving as Chief Executive Officer;

- IX Compliance: The Chief Officer elected declared in advance that he is not subject to any prohibition on exercise of commercial activity, that he does not occupy any post in a company which could be considered to be a competitor of the Company, and that he does not have nor represent any interest conflicting with that of Cemig GT; and made a solemn commitment to become aware of, obey and comply with the principles, ethical values and rules established by the Code of Professional Conduct and Ethical Principles of Cemig, and the Code of Ethical Conduct of Government Workers and Senior Administration of the State of Minas Gerais.
- **X** Comment: The Chair spoke on subjects and business of interest to the Company.

Board members:	José Afonso Bicalho Beltrão da Silva,	Aloísio Macário Ferreira de Souza
	Bernardo Afonso Salomão de Alvarenga,	Ricardo Wagner Righi de Toledo,
	Antônio Dirceu Araújo Xavier,	Agostinho Faria Cardoso,
	Arcângelo Eustáquio Torres Queiroz,	Antônio Carlos de Andrada Tovar,
	Helvécio Miranda Magalhães Junior,	Geber Soares de Oliveira,
	José Pais Rangel,	José João Abdalla Filho,
	Marco Antônio de Rezende Teixeira,	Luiz Guilherme Piva,
	Nelson José Hubner Moreira,	Marina Rosenthal Rocha,
	Patrícia Gracindo Marques de Assis Bentes,	Otávio Silva Camargo,
	Paulo Roberto Reckziegel Guedes,	Tarcísio Augusto Carneiro,
	Saulo Alves Pereira Junior,	Wieland Silberschneider;
Board member and Chief Officer:	Bernardo Afonso Salomão de Alvarenga;	
Chief Officers:	Adézio de Almeida Lima,	José de Araújo Lins Neto,
	César Vaz de Melo Fernandes,	Luís Fernando Paroli Santos,
	Dimas Costa,	Maura Galuppo Botelho Martins;
Secretary:	Anamaria Pugedo Frade Barros.	

Signed by: Anamaria Pugedo Frade Barros.

Av. Barbacena 1200 Santo Agostinho 30190-131 Belo Horizonte, MG Brazil Tel.: +55 31 3506-5024 Fax +55 31 3506-5025

^{**} on interim basis while also serving as Director without portfolio.